New Publications and a Reading

Happy New Year to you! I have some happy poetry news to share: a new poem published in the current issue of Cider Press Review, and a poem from my chapbook included in the anthology Noisy Water: Poetry from Whatcom County, Washington. Published by Other Mind Press, and edited by Luther Allen and J. I. Kleinberg, Noisy Water contains poems by 101 poets connected to the damp, moss-covered county where I live.

On Tuesday, February 9, I’ll be participating in a reading with eight other Noisy Water poets–DeeDee Chapman, Paul Fisher, Susan Chase Foster, Dick Harris, J.I. Kleinberg, Rob Lewis, Dobbie Reese Norris, and Stan Tag–at the South Whatcom Library in Sudden Valley. Start time is 7:00!

7 comments on “New Publications and a Reading

  1. susanissima says:

    You’ve been busy! Congratulations on your recent publications, Jennifer. Looking forward to hearing your read on February 9.

  2. awritersalchemy says:

    I’ll try to make it on the 9th!

  3. yvonneleach2014 says:

    Hello Jennifer! I just read your interview in the Bellingham Review and enjoyed it very much. Sounds like you’re working on some intriguing poems! I love that you and your husband (and soon your son) do the pedestrian walks in England and Scotland. Ed and I plan to do one of those in the future. I will let you know if I make my way to Bellingham. Maybe we can have coffee or lunch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

