Good Poetry News

Hi, everyone, and Happy New Year to you!

Tahoma Literary Review, Issue 2: Cover Art by Camille Patha

Two very lovely poetry things happened to me this week. First, my poem “She Replies to the Alumni Coordinator of the Conservative Christian College Where She Took a Summer Art Class in 1997” was published in Tahoma Literary Review. Magic! I’m grateful to have had my poem selected by Poetry Editor Kelly Davio, and presented alongside some of my favorite Washington-State poets, including Martha Silano, Nance Van Winckel, Jeannine Hall Gailey, and Michael Schmeltzer. A vibrant painting by Seattle artist Camille Patha graces the cover. Click here to read the issue online or order a print version.

Also, my poem “Amanda Bubble Worries About the Food Chain” was published in the new literary journal Wherewithal. Issue 1 debuted in November, and my poem is featured in this week’s Poet Spotlight. My thanks to Wherewithal editors Denise Weuve, Daniel Romo, Danielle Mitchell, and Melissa Prunty Kemp!

11 comments on “Good Poetry News

  1. How cool is that? And the Amanda Bubble poem is awesome…I’m forwarding to some friends.

  2. Jennifer, wonderful! Congratulations!

    I’d bet that Amanda Bubble will have a great 2015.

    Sincerely, and best wishes always, Andy

  3. susanissima says:

    Way to go, poet! You’re a dazzler extraordinaire! May 2015 be your best year ever, Jennifer.

  4. Carey Taylor says:

    Congratulations Jennifer! And well deserved! Hope to see you in the poetry circle this year!

  5. yvonneleach2014 says:

    Congrats! I think TLR is a great literary magazine. I hope to one day be accepted by them as well. Hope all is well with you and happy new year!

  6. That’s such great news! Will check out Amanda Bubble, and I’ve heard great things about Tahoma. By coincidence, another friend (Jenn Stroud) has some stories in that same issue.

Leave a Reply

