Poetry Readings This Week

Heather Curtis, Jennifer Bullis, Shannon Laws at Village Books, Fairhaven

Heather Curtis, Jennifer Bullis, Shannon Laws at Village Books, Fairhaven

I get to do two readings in the next four days. With five other poets! Please join us for one or both of these events:

Saturday, April 5, 7:00 p.m. at Village Books, Bellingham. This will be the Bellingham launch of Anacortes poet Heather Curtis’s first collection of poems, Upon Waking. To join Heather in celebrating her book during National Poetry Month, Village Books has invited Shannon Laws, author of the poetry collection Madrona Grove, and me to read with her.

Monday, April 7, 6:45 p.m. at Seattle Public Library, Fremont Branch. Sylvia Byrne Pollack, Michael Schmeltzer, and I will participate in this reading organized by Floating Bridge Press.

Hope to see you there!

Cheers,
Jennifer

6 comments on “Poetry Readings This Week

  1. Three cheers for National Poetry Month! Enjoy the opportunities to share your wonderful poems!

  2. Reblogged this on Andrew Shattuck McBride, Writer's Blog and commented:
    If you missed Jennifer’s reading this past Saturday, don’t despair. Jennifer is reading *again* tonight in Seattle. Yaayyy!!!!, Jennifer!

  3. yvonneleach2014 says:

    Jennifer, I don’t have an email address for you so choosing to leave a message this way. I met you at the Skagit Poetry Festival and bought your collection Impossible Lessons. I wanted you to know I really enjoyed it! Your poems of full of insight and good energy and as Luci Shaw said, the way you combine words and images is fresh and wonderful. Hope we cross paths in the future. In the meantime, take care. Yvonne Higgins Leach

    • Yvonne, thank you ever so much for this kind message! I remember meeting you at the festival, and I’m absolutely delighted you enjoyed my book! Your telling me so makes my week.

      My email is jenniferbullis (at) comcast (dot) net. I wish you the best with your writing, too!

Leave a Reply

