Liftoff!

At Village Books in Fairhaven

At Village Books in Fairhaven

My launch reading of Impossible Lessons was last night at Village Books in Bellingham. My sincere thanks to the 38–thirty-eight!–poetry lovers, well-wishers, and friends (old and new) who attended. Your presence affirmed my writing and delighted me.

With much gratitude,
Jennifer

12 comments on “Liftoff!

  1. worldsasmyth says:

    Congratulations, Jennifer!

  2. Carey Taylor says:

    I was so glad I came, your reading was wonderful as were your poems!

  3. So happy for you! Wish I could have been there.

    • Thank you so much, David!

      Some day, we’ll have a meetup. A co-reading meetup! You’ll read some of your poems, and then you’ll read some of my poems. In your voice. I will then commission you to do all of my subsequent readings for me…

  4. Jennifer, your reading was fabulous. Congratulations!

    Ah, when’s your next reading?

    Cheers, Andy

    • Thank you ever so much, Andy. I really appreciated your being there!

      My next readings are August 11 (in Auburn, WA) and September 11 (here in B’ham, at CSWT). You’re thinking maybe I should schedule another for… October 11?

  5. I’d say AMAZING but then I remember—It’s YOU. xoxo

  6. awritersalchemy says:

    You are beaming in that photograph. I wish I could have been there!

Leave a Reply

