NaPoWriMo Day 7.4 (Day 18 for Everyone Else)

Northern Harrier. Photo credit: National Wildlife Federation

Northern Harrier. Photo credit: National Wildlife Federation

Today, the fourth of my poems is published in the online journal Cascadia Review. All four poems (titled “Went Hiking,” “Strange Bird,” “One Way,” and “Day After Thanksgiving”) are now presented on the home page, along with my “Statement of Place” in the Cascadia bioregion.

These four poems are also included in my chapbook, Impossible Lessons, which will be ready to meet the world in about four more weeks.

(Coming some time soon: NaPoWriMo, Day 8! I think!)

4 comments on “NaPoWriMo Day 7.4 (Day 18 for Everyone Else)

  1. Jennifer, wonderful!

    Congratulations!

    Sincerely, Andy

  2. Congratulations, Jennifer! And I just gotta say I LOVE that Northern Harrier pic!

    • Thanks, David! The Northern Harriers here in the PNW are grayer (just like our skies), but this photo was too nifty to pass up.

      And I learned only this week that the mystery bird in my poem is mostly likely a Northern Harrier! A poet-naturalist who’s also contributed to Cascadia Review gave me the tip. For years, I thought I was seeing kestrels, but it turns out they don’t even live here.

Leave a Reply

