Re-NaPoWriMo

Dear Readers,

Just in case you haven’t yet had your fill of hearing me rave about how much I enjoyed spending National Poetry Writing Month with you all, you can read this interview of me by writer and editor Andrew Shattuck McBride, in which I say that some more. I also say a few words about writing projects, prompts, and process.

So what did you poets do to celebrate all your new writing from in April? Me, I took a loooong nap. And then I started in on revising a few poems. And then, out of nowhere, little whispers of a new poem started showing up. I’ll keep going with that and post it soon. I hope you, too, are still enjoying the effects of that wild and productive month.

Cheers!
Jennifer

9 comments on “Re-NaPoWriMo

  1. sonofwalt says:

    Yay! I enjoyed reading that interview. I think I’ll check out a few of those prompts, now that I am back to writing instead of just recording. 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for participating in my NaPoWriMo Interviews series! It was great having you visit! Thank you for the mention here, too!

    I really enjoyed the prompts you provided links to. Back to writing!

    Sincerely, and all the best, Andy

  3. I have gone back to my “regular practices” but, like you, gained a LOT from participating in NaPoWriMo…I also enjoy your prompts and have decided to follow some of the great sites you mentioned! Thanks for that Jennifer!! 😀 Jamy

    • Jamy, I’m so glad to hear your experience with NaPoWriMo was a positive one, too. I’m glad you found some good stuff to follow up on. And I’m excited to see what you write & post next!

  4. cupcakemurphy says:

    GREAT interview. Love hearing about your process AND that you lived in California!

  5. dmpoetry says:

    …best part of National Poetry Month: when you realize you can still write poems the rest of the year!!

Leave a Reply

